Run time: 106 mins

Witness the extraordinary tale of Great Britain’s most unlikely of heroes in Dexter Fletcher’s feel-good dramedy.

The story of Eddie “The Eagle” Edwards is one of British folklore. It’s 1988. Take one failed downhill skier, a never-say-die attitude and an impending Winter Olympics, throw them together and you have the first ever British competitor in the ski jump.

Taron Edgerton who excelled in 2015’s Kingsman and more recently as Elton John in Rocketman, plays the loveable underdog whose implausible appearance at Calgary captured the hearts and minds of a nation and beyond.

“I was ready to lift Eddie up on my shoulders and parade him through the streets myself. There’s a reason mainstream film-makers stick to this formula: it works.” (Guardian)

“Eddie The Eagle turns a long-running joke of British sport into a crowd-pleasing story of inspiration. It’s a solid gold winner.” (Empire)

Yes, it all sounds very Cool Runnings, but even with a significant amount of gloss and embelishment, the truth of the story retains its importance, making for a memorable if slightly zany tribute to one of sport’s most unexpected legends. (Research Chris Coetsee) As heart lifting as crash landings get. Heroic indeed.


Wednesday 4th August
02:00 pm
Monday 2nd August
14:00
Friday 13th August
14:00
Thursday 5th August
14:00
Monday 9th August
14:00
Thursday 5th August
19:30
Friday 6th August
14:00
Sunday 8th August
18:00
Sunday 15th August
18:00
Tuesday 17th August
14:00
Saturday 7th August
19:00
Friday 20th August
19:30
Tuesday 10th August
14:00
Thursday 12th August
14:00
Wednesday 11th August
14:00
Sunday 22nd August
18:00
Thursday 12th August
19:30
Saturday 21st August
19:00
Saturday 14th August
19:00
Monday 16th August
14:00
Saturday 21st August
14:00
Wednesday 18th August
19:30
Thursday 19th August
19:30
Friday 20th August
14:00
Tuesday 24th August
14:00
Monday 23rd August
14:00
Thursday 26th August
14:00
Thursday 26th August
19:30
Friday 27th August
14:00
Saturday 28th August
19:00