Run time: 109 mins

Encanto


Disney’s 60th film bursts onto the screen with a magical coming-of-age tale packed with original songs by Lin Manuel Miranda.


In the heart of a Colombian forest is the Casita of the Madrigal family – a house that was created by magic that protected Alma Madrigal and her children from the soldiers’ attack which killed her husband. Years later, Alma and her extended family still live in the Casita and are now all in possession of their own magical qualities. That is except Mirabel, one of her granddaughters. Mirabel struggles as the odd one out of the family but puts on a brave face to support her cousin Antonio when he discovers that he can speak to animals. The night that Antonio discovers his talent, Mirabel notices the Casita walls cracking. Having heard rumours of the mysterious, absent uncle Bruno who could reportedly visualise the future, Mirabel begins a self-designated mission to find Bruno in the hope of uncovering the secret to protecting the Casita and her family.


Directed and written by the duo behind Zootopia, Jared Bush and Byron Howard, Encanto is everything you’d expect from a Disney animation: visually rich, musically enchanting and packed with plot. With many of the cast stars of In The Heights, it’s a treat for Lin Manuel Miranda and Disney fans of any age.

(Freya Williams)


Thursday 7th July
19:30
Friday 8th July
14:00
Friday 8th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 9th July
19:00
Sunday 10th July
18:00
Saturday 16th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 19th July
14:00
Saturday 23rd July
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 28th July
14:00
Monday 11th July
14:00
Thursday 14th July
14:00
Tuesday 12th July
14:00
Tuesday 12th July
19:30
Wednesday 13th July
14:00
Wednesday 27th July
19:30
Wednesday 13th July
19:30
Tuesday 19th July
19:30
Wednesday 20th July
14:00
Friday 15th July
14:00
Sunday 17th July
18:00
Saturday 16th July
19:00
Monday 18th July
14:00
Wednesday 20th July
19:30
Thursday 21st July
14:00
Thursday 21st July
19:30
Friday 22nd July
14:00
Sunday 24th July
18:00
Friday 22nd July
19:30
Saturday 23rd July
14:00
Monday 25th July
14:00
Friday 29th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 30th July
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 31st July
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 29th July
19:30
Saturday 30th July
14:00