Run time: 88 mins

The life of famed yet under appreciated artist Eric Ravilious is revealed in Margy Kinmonth’s compelling documentary.


One of Britain’s greatest landscape artists, Ravilious was killed in a plane crash while on commission as Official War Artist in Iceland in 1942. His life was as captivating and enigmatic as his art. Alive during a time of great struggle in England, he spent his artistic talents on capturing the magic of the English countryside that many were soon to be fighting for. This film brings to life this unique and still grossly undervalued British artist caught in the crossfire of war, whose legacy largely sank without trace, until now.


This is the first full length feature documentary about Ravilious, told in his own words through previously unseen private correspondence, made with the blessing of the Ravilious estate. Shot entirely on location in UK, Portugal and Ireland, the film asks what it is to be a war artist, featuring the insights of Ai Weiwei, Alan Bennett, Grayson Perry, Robert Macfarlane and many more.


Bringing to light his brilliant use of the visual, Kinmonth delivers a fitting tribute to the artist 80 years after his sudden passing.


Monday 11th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 7th July
19:30
Friday 8th July
14:00
Friday 8th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 9th July
19:00
Sunday 10th July
18:00
Saturday 16th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 19th July
14:00
Saturday 23rd July
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 28th July
14:00
Monday 11th July
14:00
Thursday 14th July
14:00
Tuesday 12th July
14:00
Tuesday 12th July
19:30
Wednesday 13th July
14:00
Wednesday 27th July
19:30
Wednesday 13th July
19:30
Tuesday 19th July
19:30
Wednesday 20th July
14:00
Friday 15th July
14:00
Sunday 17th July
18:00
Saturday 16th July
19:00
Monday 18th July
14:00
Wednesday 20th July
19:30
Thursday 21st July
14:00
Thursday 21st July
19:30
Friday 22nd July
14:00
Sunday 24th July
18:00
Friday 22nd July
19:30
Saturday 23rd July
14:00
Monday 25th July
14:00
Friday 29th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 30th July
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 31st July
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 29th July
19:30
Saturday 30th July
14:00