Run time: 113 mins

Award-winning French filmmaker François Ozon’s valid and courageous reflection on assisted suicide.


Emmanuèle (Sophie Marceau) is a Parisian writer whose difficult childhood was always blamed on her depressed and unsupportive father, Andre (André Dussolier). Now, at 85, the latter is recovering from a severe stroke at a hospital. Despite daily improvements, he remains in permanent anguish, leading him to ask his daughter to help him end it all. As Emmanuèle begins sorting through the complicated processes necessary to fulfil her father’s request, she grapples with her own personal conflicts.


Effectively blending heavy drama and dark comedic tones, this is a film which soars due to the strength of its acting. In a truly powerful but understated performance, Marceau delivers a whirlwind of emotions that bubble under the surface through her subtle expressions. She perfectly embodies Emmanuèle as someone with both the ability to show strength in the face of an impossible decision, while also allowing herself moments where she breaks down.


Ozon is an expert of observational understatement that touches on something deeper. Once again here, it is the finer details that hold the most weight, resulting in a quietly beautiful take on the meanings of both life and death.

Monday 18th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 7th July
19:30
Friday 8th July
14:00
Friday 8th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 9th July
19:00
Sunday 10th July
18:00
Saturday 16th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 19th July
14:00
Saturday 23rd July
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 28th July
14:00
Monday 11th July
14:00
Thursday 14th July
14:00
Tuesday 12th July
14:00
Tuesday 12th July
19:30
Wednesday 13th July
14:00
Wednesday 27th July
19:30
Wednesday 13th July
19:30
Tuesday 19th July
19:30
Wednesday 20th July
14:00
Friday 15th July
14:00
Sunday 17th July
18:00
Saturday 16th July
19:00
Monday 18th July
14:00
Wednesday 20th July
19:30
Thursday 21st July
14:00
Thursday 21st July
19:30
Friday 22nd July
14:00
Sunday 24th July
18:00
Friday 22nd July
19:30
Saturday 23rd July
14:00
Monday 25th July
14:00
Friday 29th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 30th July
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 31st July
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 29th July
19:30
Saturday 30th July
14:00