Run time: 142 mins

Potter fans can breathe a sigh of relief; this third instalment of the convoluted spinoff series ditches the gloom and doom of the last part and injects a little magic in the proceedings.


The struggle this time is that evil wizard Gellert Grindelwald (Mads Mikkelson, here replacing Johnny Depp, and all the better for it) attempts to rig an upcoming magical election in his favour (wizard politics, how exciting!). Dumbledore (Jude Law) tries to stop his malevolent plan with a small team of co-conspirators, including Newt Scamander (Eddie Redmayne), a muggle named Jacob Kowalski (Dan Fogler) and many others. Mikkelsen plays Grindelwald with a suave, charming charisma that convinces you of why anyone would be seduced by this handsome wizard and be suckered into fighting a war for him


How many more of these we’ll keep getting, I do not know (or care) but under all the heavy, dour, and frankly eye-rolling gesturing toward real-world facism and the threat of a world war, there’s still a breezy, and sometimes truly magical adventure to be discovered. Wands at the ready, here we go again. (Jack Whiting)


Saturday 21st May
02:00 pm
Sunday 22nd May
06:00 pm
Saturday 28th May
02:00 pm
Saturday 21st May
14:00
Sunday 22nd May
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 28th May
14:00
Saturday 21st May
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 23rd May
14:00
Monday 23rd May
19:30
Tuesday 24th May
14:00
Tuesday 24th May
19:30
Wednesday 25th May
14:00
Wednesday 25th May
19:30
Thursday 26th May
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 26th May
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 27th May
14:00
Friday 27th May
19:30
Saturday 28th May
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 29th May
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 30th May
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 30th May
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 25th June
19:00