Run time: 87 mins

Gorgeous documentary on the nature of all things beautiful from directors Ljubomir Stefanov and Tamara Kotevska.


The films focus is Hatidze Muratova, the last in a long line of Macedonian nomadic beekeepers, living isolated in the mountainous region deep within the Balkans. Tending to her hives with near monastic devotion, Hatidze makes a meagre living farming small batches of their honey to be sold in the marketplaces of nearby villages.


They spent three years filming, and their time and patience gives us a deep, affectionate appreciation for Hatidze and her bees. She is calm, protective and respecting of her charges, taking only half of the honey she harvests, leaving the rest for the bees themselves.


When a nomadic Turkish family move onto the plot of land near Hatidze we see a threat emerge to the delicate balance of her solitary existence. As family’s patriarch, Hussein, begins to see an opportunity to take up beekeeping himself, his efforts threaten to encroach on her already tiny livelihood. It offers an intimate portrait of a life lived in harmony within a natural world. (Research Chris Coetsee) Honeyland took home sweet Grand Jury prizes at this year’s Sundance FF, hope Hatidze got hers…? Come and see.


Monday 27th January
07:30 pm
Tuesday 21st January
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 1st February
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 5th February
14:00
Wednesday 5th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 22nd January
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 22nd January
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 23rd January
14:00
Thursday 23rd January
19:30
Friday 24th January
14:00
Friday 24th January
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 25th January
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 27th January
14:00
Wednesday 29th January
14:00
Wednesday 29th January
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 30th January
14:00
Saturday 1st February
14:00
Monday 3rd February
14:00
Saturday 25th January
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 8th February
14:00
Saturday 29th February
14:00
Sunday 26th January
18:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 28th January
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 30th January
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 31st January
14:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 2nd February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 4th February
14:00
Tuesday 4th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 6th February
14:00
Thursday 6th February
19:30
Wednesday 12th February
14:00
Wednesday 12th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 14th February
14:00
Sunday 23rd February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 31st January
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 8th February
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 3rd February
19:30
Friday 7th February
14:00
Friday 7th February
19:30
Sunday 9th February
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 10th February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 13th February
14:00
Saturday 15th February
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 16th February
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 18th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 25th February
14:00
Tuesday 11th February
14:00
Tuesday 11th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 13th February
19:30
Thursday 20th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 15th February
14:00
Monday 17th February
14:00
Monday 17th February
19:30
Tuesday 18th February
14:00
Friday 21st February
14:00
Wednesday 19th February
19:30
Thursday 20th February
14:00
Friday 21st February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 22nd February
19:00
Monday 24th February
14:00
Wednesday 26th February
14:00
Wednesday 26th February
19:30
Saturday 29th February
19:00
Saturday 22nd February
14:00
Tuesday 25th February
19:30
Thursday 27th February
14:00
Thursday 27th February
19:30
Friday 28th February
14:00
Friday 28th February
19:30
SINGLE SEATS