Run time: 108 mins

Taika Waititi offer a hilarious perspective on the insanity of Nazism in this brazen, boisterous comedy.


Creating a World War II-set comedy-drama that counts on drawing laughs from one of history’s greatest monsters is a big sell, even for Waititi, a filmmaker whose deadpan New Zealand wit has given us everything from vampire mockumentary What We Do In The Shadows to the coming-of-age territory he explored in Boy and Hunt For The Wilderpeople.


His first war movie and only period piece, focuses on ten-year-old German boy Johannes ‘Jojo’ Betzler (Roman Griffin Davis). He has grown up in Nazi Germany idolising Adolf Hitler but when he discovers his mother is harbouring Jewish girl Elsa (Thomasin McKenzie) in their home, his outlook begins to change, much to the dismay of his Führer-shaped imaginary friend.


The two standout young actors are worth the price of admission alone with both McKenzie and Davis providing the kind of heart you may not come to expect from such a set-up. Looking at how impressionable youth can be so easily manipulated, Jojo Rabbit shows us that prejudice and hate are not behaviours born of the soul, but ideologies and beliefs indoctrinated into us by others. (Research Chris Coetsee) Fantastic. Come for Chris’s last line, alone…


Tuesday 10th March
02:00 pm
Tuesday 10th March
07:30 pm
Wednesday 11th March
02:00 pm
Wednesday 11th March
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th February
14:00
Thursday 27th February
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 28th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 28th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 29th February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 29th February
19:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 4th March
14:00
Tuesday 24th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 28th March
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 1st March
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 5th March
14:00
Saturday 7th March
19:00
Monday 2nd March
14:00
Monday 2nd March
19:30
Tuesday 3rd March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 9th March
14:00
Wednesday 18th March
14:00
Wednesday 18th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 23rd March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 4th March
19:30
Thursday 12th March
14:00
Friday 6th March
14:00
Friday 6th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 10th March
14:00
Tuesday 10th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 11th March
14:00
Wednesday 11th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 13th March
14:00
Friday 13th March
19:30
Saturday 14th March
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 16th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 20th March
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 24th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Sunday 15th March
18:00
Monday 16th March
14:00
Tuesday 17th March
14:00
Tuesday 17th March
19:30
Thursday 19th March
14:00
Sunday 22nd March
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 25th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 25th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 26th March
14:00
Friday 27th March
14:00
Sunday 29th March
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 31st March
14:00
Tuesday 31st March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 30th March
14:00
Monday 30th March
19:30