Run time: 126 mins

Director Shaka King’s breathtaking biographical account of a man’s desperate descent into a vicious circle of betrayal and deceit.


The setting is Chicago, in the late 1960s. When he is arrested and charged with car-theft, petty thief William O’Neil (Lakeith Stanfield) is approached by FBI agent Roy Mitchell (Jesse Plemons).  The deal: be an informant for the Bureau and the charges will be dropped. Under orders from the then FBI director J Edgar Hoover (Martin Sheen) O’Neil infiltrates the Illinois Black Panthers and works his way up to the top, growing closer to chairman Fred Hampton (Daniel Kaluuya) and his entourage while carrying a crushing burden of guilt.


Elevated by a stunning performance from Kaluuya, the film takes us right into the heart of the shocking historical events that shaped America’s current political landscape. King seizes the day, choosing an approach that is straightforward and based in fact and circumstance rather than attempting to shoe-horn contemporary political references into to the subject. It works to stunning effect although it’s worryingly easy to connect the dots……

It goes without saying: much is yet to change. (research Chris Coetsee)

These are the best two young actors in years. They don’t ‘act’ so… Don’t miss them. Come.


Friday 25th June
07:30 pm
Thursday 15th July
07:30 pm
Friday 25th June
19:30
Thursday 15th July
19:30
Saturday 26th June
14:00
Friday 30th July
14:00
Sunday 27th June
18:00
Monday 28th June
19:30
Tuesday 29th June
19:30
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 30th June
14:00
Wednesday 30th June
19:30
Last Few Seats
Saturday 3rd July
14:00
Thursday 29th July
14:00
Wednesday 7th July
14:00
Wednesday 7th July
19:30
Thursday 8th July
19:30
Sunday 11th July
18:00
Tuesday 13th July
19:30
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 14th July
14:00
Wednesday 14th July
19:30
Last Few Seats
Tuesday 20th July
19:30
Wednesday 21st July
14:00
Wednesday 21st July
19:30
Saturday 24th July
19:00
Monday 26th July
19:30
Wednesday 28th July
14:00
Thursday 29th July
19:30