Run time: 164 mins

Yorgos Lanthimos drags us to some mind-bending places in this trippy, triptych fable.


Returning to their surreally challenging storytelling style, Lanthimos and writing partner Efthimos Filippou have concocted three separate stories starring the same core cast. Each is a warped quest for some sort of redemption, with elements that ring true only within the reality of the narrative.


First there’s Robert (Jesse Plemons), whose every life detail is dictated by his depraved desperation to get back into the good books of Raymond (Willem Dafoe), his boss. Then there’s cop Daniel (Plemons again), convinced wife Liz (Emma Stone), recently reunited, is not the same person who was reported missing. Finally, Emily (Stone) and Andrew (Plemons) are searching for the promised one for their cult leaders (Dafoe and Hong Chau).


These three tales explore ideas of power and morality in ways that are, at times, literally breathtaking. Seven actors play different roles in each segment, as a carefully ordered existence is disrupted and needs healing. Plemons is the standout, with three amazingly nuanced, emotionally raw roles, while Emma Stone once again reveals her fearlessness in facing whatever Lanthimos throws at her. Fiercely original and impossibly unforgettable


Friday 26th July
02:00 pm
Saturday 27th July
07:00 pm
Wednesday 24th July
14:00
Wednesday 24th July
19:30
Thursday 25th July
14:00
Thursday 25th July
19:30
Sunday 28th July
18:00
Friday 2nd August
19:30
Friday 16th August
19:30
Friday 26th July
14:00
Saturday 27th July
19:00
Friday 26th July
19:30
Thursday 1st August
19:30
Saturday 27th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 31st July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 1st August
14:00
Monday 5th August
14:00
Wednesday 7th August
14:00
Saturday 10th August
14:00
Saturday 10th August
19:00
Tuesday 30th July
14:00
Tuesday 30th July
19:30
Saturday 17th August
14:00
Saturday 17th August
19:00
Wednesday 31st July
19:30
Sunday 4th August
18:00
Thursday 8th August
19:30
Wednesday 14th August
19:30
Thursday 8th August
14:00
Friday 9th August
14:00
Sunday 18th August
18:00
Sunday 11th August
18:00
Monday 12th August
14:00
Tuesday 13th August
14:00
Tuesday 13th August
19:30
Tuesday 20th August
14:00
Tuesday 20th August
19:30
Wednesday 21st August
14:00
Wednesday 21st August
19:30
Thursday 22nd August
14:00
Thursday 22nd August
19:30
Friday 23rd August
14:00
Saturday 24th August
14:00
Tuesday 27th August
14:00
Thursday 29th August
14:00
Friday 23rd August
19:30
Saturday 24th August
19:00
Thursday 29th August
19:30
Saturday 31st August
14:00
Monday 26th August
19:30
Wednesday 28th August
14:00
Friday 30th August
19:30
Saturday 31st August
19:00