Run time: 92 mins

The lovable canine returns in this charming follow up to 2020’s German remake of Lassie Come Home.

When his parents go on holiday to Gran Canaria, young teen Florian (Marischka) decides that he would rather take his dog Lassie and spend the summer in the countryside with his Aunt and her foster children. While exploring the local village, they discover that pedigree pups are being dognapped in the area. When Lassie’s pal Pippa is snatched, Lassie deploys the time-honoured strategy of deliberately getting captured and tackles the pooch-pinching operation head-on.

While maybe lacking a touch in originality, it’s an otherwise solid production, boasting a delightful cast of live animals (Lassie’s heroics range from helping bake cakes to outrunning speeding vans!) alongside human lead actor Nico Marischka who returns from Lassie Come Home. Filled with easy gags and suspense that never gets too intense, its appeal may be more towards children, but the overall charm, enjoyable corniness and hilariously bad dubbing ensure it’s an entertaining watch for all ages with a wholesome and affirming message about family thrown in for good measure.

Saturday 29th June
02:00 pm
Saturday 22nd June
19:00
Saturday 6th July
14:00
Sunday 23rd June
18:00
Monday 24th June
14:00
Tuesday 25th June
14:00
Tuesday 25th June
19:30
Tuesday 2nd July
14:00
Tuesday 2nd July
19:30
Wednesday 26th June
14:00
Wednesday 26th June
19:30
Thursday 27th June
14:00
Thursday 27th June
19:30
Thursday 4th July
14:00
Thursday 4th July
19:30
Sunday 14th July
18:00
Friday 28th June
14:00
Sunday 30th June
18:00
Friday 5th July
14:00
Friday 28th June
19:30
Saturday 29th June
19:00
Monday 1st July
14:00
Monday 1st July
19:30
Wednesday 3rd July
14:00
Wednesday 3rd July
19:30
Friday 5th July
19:30
Saturday 6th July
19:00
Monday 8th July
14:00
Tuesday 16th July
14:00
Tuesday 16th July
19:30
Tuesday 9th July
14:00
Tuesday 9th July
19:30
Wednesday 10th July
14:00
Wednesday 10th July
19:30
Thursday 11th July
14:00
Thursday 11th July
19:30
Thursday 18th July
14:00
Friday 12th July
19:30
Saturday 13th July
14:00
Saturday 13th July
19:00
Tuesday 30th July
14:00
Tuesday 30th July
19:30
Monday 15th July
14:00
Monday 15th July
19:30
Wednesday 17th July
14:00
Wednesday 17th July
19:30
Friday 19th July
14:00
Sunday 21st July
18:00
Monday 22nd July
14:00
Friday 19th July
19:30
Saturday 20th July
19:00
Tuesday 23rd July
14:00
Thursday 25th July
14:00
Thursday 25th July
19:30
Sunday 28th July
18:00
Saturday 20th July
14:00
Monday 29th July
14:00
Wednesday 24th July
14:00
Wednesday 24th July
19:30
Friday 26th July
14:00
Saturday 27th July
19:00
Saturday 27th July
14:00
Wednesday 31st July
14:00
Wednesday 31st July
19:30