Run time: 152 mins

James Mangold helms this star studded biography of the revved-up rivalry between two automotive titans, Ford and Ferrari.


Unlike 2013’s Rush, which covered the personal rivalry between Formula One drivers James Hunt and Nikki Lauda, this film sides racers against corporate suits. At its centre are two eminently reliable actors. Matt Damon, as race-car-champion-turned-car designer Carroll Shelby, and Christian Bale, as a hot-headed former tank commander Ken Miles.


When Shelby is hired by Ford to create the car that will defeat Ferrari at the Le Mans 24 Hour Race, the Ford GT, it becomes apparent that the only person who can drive it is Miles. Together, they form a partnership that sees them take on the giants of racing, and the Ford Motor Company itself.


For a sports movie to work for more than just the fans, it has to have drama off the pitch, track or field, with characters to root for, personal demons and a good underdog. Le Mans ‘66 duly obliges. Rarely does such muscular studio entertainment kick into higher, faster and more surprising gears than this. (Research Chris Coetsee)


Saturday 14th December
07:00 pm
Sunday 15th December
06:00 pm
Saturday 28th December
07:00 pm
Friday 6th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 7th December
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 8th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 7th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 9th December
19:30
Tuesday 10th December
14:00
Tuesday 10th December
19:30
Wednesday 11th December
14:00
Wednesday 11th December
19:30
Tuesday 17th December
19:30
Thursday 12th December
14:00
Thursday 12th December
19:30
Friday 13th December
14:00
Friday 13th December
19:30
Saturday 14th December
14:00
Saturday 14th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 15th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 28th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 16th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 17th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 18th December
14:00
Wednesday 18th December
19:30
Thursday 19th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 19th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 20th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 20th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 21st December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 21st December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 22nd December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 23rd December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 24th December
17:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 23rd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 27th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 28th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 31st December
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS