Run time: 120 mins


Writer-director Lee Isaac Chung splits the hairs of the American dream in this beautiful tale of Korean family life in rural Arkansas.


After years of working as chicken sexers in a Californian hatchery, Jacob and Monica Yi buy 50 acres in the hope of growing and selling their own produce. Things however don’t turn out the way they’d hoped as they finds themselves struggling to make ends meet. When Monica’s eccentric mother arrives from Korea to look after their ailing seven year old son David and his older sister, tensions rise in the Yi household. Despite a bumpy start, David and his grandmother form a close bond leading him to understand his own parents’ motivations.


Set to the soothing tones of Emile Mosseri’s wonderful score, Minari’s strength resides in the simplicity of its story. It’s a film full of heart, warmth and honestly. Like all great scores do for a film, this one bolsters its message and makes it punch that little bit harder.


Peppered throughout with weird and wonderfully eccentric characters and some truly fantastic performances from a great cast, it deservedly stakes its claim as one of the best films of the year. (Chris Coetsee)


Sunday 27th June
06:00 pm
Monday 28th June
07:30 pm
Friday 25th June
19:30
Thursday 15th July
19:30
Saturday 26th June
14:00
Friday 30th July
14:00
Sunday 27th June
18:00
Monday 28th June
19:30
Tuesday 29th June
19:30
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 30th June
14:00
Wednesday 30th June
19:30
Last Few Seats
Saturday 3rd July
14:00
Thursday 29th July
14:00
Wednesday 7th July
14:00
Wednesday 7th July
19:30
Thursday 8th July
19:30
Sunday 11th July
18:00
Tuesday 13th July
19:30
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 14th July
14:00
Wednesday 14th July
19:30
Last Few Seats
Tuesday 20th July
19:30
Wednesday 21st July
14:00
Wednesday 21st July
19:30
Saturday 24th July
19:00
Monday 26th July
19:30
Wednesday 28th July
14:00
Thursday 29th July
19:30