Run time: 90 mins

Bassam Tariq’s emotionally resonant drama about a young man facing a momentous challenge.


British-Pakistani rapper Zed is finally getting his big break. Before going on tour he heads to London to see his parents and reconnect with his culture, repeatedly facing up to criticism. When he’s diagnosed with an auto-immune disease, the illness and its experimental treatment threaten to derail his big chance.


An exploration of identity and legacy, the film has a hallucinatory style that plays on internalised feelings rather than plot details. The title is telling of Zed’s struggle between capitalism and identity. Culture and religion also swirl throughout the story, never overly explored but adding texture to characters and relationships.


Riz Ahmed bursts from the screen as the impassioned rapper, and is just as magnetic in Zed’s more thoughtful moments. He’s so easy to identify with that we feel each step in this journey with him, including his anger, frustration and fear. It’s a beautiful, harrowingly raw performance. As his strict father, Khan creates intense moments in clashes that bring out both common ground and bitter differences.


Vigorous and stylish, it is a fascinating, intimate 90 minutes of filmmaking.


Thursday 10th December
02:00 pm
Thursday 10th December
07:30 pm
Friday 4th December
14:00
Tuesday 15th December
19:30
Friday 4th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 6th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 5th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 7th December
14:00
Monday 7th December
19:30
Tuesday 8th December
14:00
Wednesday 9th December
19:30
Thursday 10th December
14:00
Thursday 10th December
19:30
Friday 11th December
19:30
Saturday 12th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 12th December
19:00
Monday 14th December
14:00
Sunday 13th December
18:00
Tuesday 15th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
19:30
Thursday 17th December
14:00
Thursday 17th December
19:30
Friday 18th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 18th December
19:30
Monday 21st December
14:00
Saturday 19th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 19th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 24th December
17:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 21st December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 30th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 31st December
18:00