Run time: 102 mins

A fearsome group of teenage guerrillas enter the heart of darkness in Alejandro Landes’ visceral, visually captivating portrait of adolescence and survival.


High up in the Andes under the watchful eye of a group known as The Organisation, a ragtag assembly of child soldiers idle away their youth with machine guns and mischief. When an unexpected ambush forces the unit and their American hostage deep into the jungle, childish recklessness descends into primal anarchy as they fracture and spiral out of control.


Flecked with the unmistakable, deranged energy of both Apocalypse Now and Lord of the Flies, Monos conjures a stranger, richer, unique take on the subject of war and its casualties. Landes and cinematographer Jasper Wolf create a breathtaking sense of place in the lush natural scenery of the mountains and the jungle, landscapes teeming with life even as their inhabitants are haunted by death and destruction. Controlled and affecting, manic and menacing, this is a film that engages your senses and then removes them from their comfort zones,


A blistering white knuckle ride, Monos is unquestionably one of this year’s best. (Research Chris Coetsee)


Monday 9th December
07:30 pm
Friday 6th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 7th December
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 8th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 7th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 9th December
19:30
Tuesday 10th December
14:00
Tuesday 10th December
19:30
Wednesday 11th December
14:00
Wednesday 11th December
19:30
Tuesday 17th December
19:30
Thursday 12th December
14:00
Thursday 12th December
19:30
Friday 13th December
14:00
Friday 13th December
19:30
Saturday 14th December
14:00
Saturday 14th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 15th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 28th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 16th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 17th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 18th December
14:00
Wednesday 18th December
19:30
Thursday 19th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 19th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 20th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 20th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 21st December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 21st December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 22nd December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 23rd December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 24th December
17:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 23rd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 27th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 28th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 31st December
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS