Run time: 135 mins

A rocketship journey through one of the world’s most iconic careers.


David Bowie is as integral to the cultural framework of every generation as sliced bread or social media. He is inescapable and beloved, whether you were raised on Diamond Dogs or you heard him bellowing Heroes. He was a Gift of Sound and Vision.


Brett Morgen, director of this new documentary (and the first to be sanctioned by Bowie’s estate) challenges what it means to create a true rock-and-roll documentary, doing exactly what the Starman did best and throwing out the rulebook…operating on Bowies’s own glittery, no-holds-barred terms.


Morgen manages to encapsulate that intimate relationship between artist and the people, using a wealth of contrasting footage and illustrations to nail exactly what it’s like to adore David Bowie.


Just like with any niche experimental film, it would be so wrongfully easy to think that those who are not die-hard devotees might struggle to access this, but that is total garbage. This is for everyone. A ground-breaking take on the musical biopic documentary and a must-see film.


Tuesday 18th October
07:30 pm
Wednesday 19th October
02:00 pm
Monday 26th September
14:00
Monday 26th September
19:30
Wednesday 28th September
14:00
Wednesday 28th September
19:30
Thursday 29th September
14:00
Friday 30th September
14:00
Friday 30th September
19:30
Saturday 1st October
14:00
Saturday 1st October
19:00
Tuesday 4th October
19:30
Thursday 6th October
14:00
Sunday 9th October
18:00
Monday 10th October
14:00
Wednesday 12th October
14:00
Wednesday 12th October
19:30
Thursday 13th October
14:00
Friday 14th October
14:00
Sunday 2nd October
18:00
Wednesday 5th October
14:00
Wednesday 5th October
19:30
Tuesday 18th October
14:00
Sunday 23rd October
18:00
Monday 3rd October
14:00
Monday 3rd October
19:30
Thursday 6th October
19:30
Friday 7th October
14:00
Sunday 16th October
18:00
Monday 17th October
14:00
Friday 7th October
19:30
Friday 14th October
19:30
Saturday 15th October
14:00
Saturday 15th October
19:00
Saturday 8th October
19:00
Tuesday 11th October
14:00
Tuesday 11th October
19:30
Tuesday 18th October
19:30
Wednesday 19th October
14:00
Thursday 20th October
14:00
Thursday 20th October
19:30
Friday 21st October
14:00
Friday 21st October
19:30
Tuesday 25th October
19:30
Wednesday 26th October
19:30
Monday 24th October
14:00
Wednesday 26th October
14:00
Thursday 27th October
19:30
Friday 28th October
14:00
Sunday 30th October
18:00
Monday 31st October
14:00
Monday 31st October
19:30