Run time: 120 mins

The rousing true story of the case that made Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s career.


In Mimi Leder’s first significant feature since 2000’s Pay It Forward, Felicity Jones pitches Ginsburg as a funny, ambitious and very serious law student. Following her struggles to be taken seriously enough to get a job while juggling her home life with beloved attorney husband Marty, we begin with her college days as a young Harvard law student before marching through to the groundbreaking gender discrimination case that cemented her status as a champion for women’s rights.


On the Basis of Sex comes hot on the heels of January’s RBG, a comprehensive biographical piece that not only made the Oscar shortlist for Best Documentary but also proved potent at the box office. Shining brightest when conveying Ginsburg’s unrelenting drive to succeed despite the sexist obstacles thrust in her path, this is a dramatisation which lionises its subject, particularly throughout a closing act which provides a thundering account of this moment in the feminist movement.


With her stock at an all-time high, it seems the celebration of the Notorious RBG has reached its crescendo? (Research Chris Coetsee) Don’t miss.


Sunday 31st March
06:00 pm
Wednesday 20th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 27th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Sunday 31st March
13:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 21st March
14:00
Thursday 21st March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 26th March
14:00
Friday 22nd March
14:00
Saturday 23rd March
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 29th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 22nd March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 28th March
14:00
Thursday 28th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 24th March
13:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th March
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 26th March
19:30
Wednesday 27th March
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 30th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS