Run time: 95 mins

Animation superstar Glen Keane celebrates Chinese legends and the power of love in this dazzling musical adventure.


From Bambi to The Lion King, the death of a loved one is a topic the animated genre has often touched upon. Here, still processing the death of her mother, Fei Fei (Cathy Ang) struggles when her father (John Cho) expresses a romantic interest in fellow single parent Mrs Zhong (Sandra Oh). To prove to him that her mother isn’t really gone, Fei Fei plots to blast off to the stars to meet Chang’e (Phillipa Soo), the moon goddess she always told stories about.


A veteran of Disney animation, Keane was the man responsible for designing numerous iconic characters during Disney’s renaissance period of the late 80s and early 90s, including Ariel, Beast, Aladdin to name just a few. His talent and love for his craft is again on show here. A gorgeously animated and incredibly entertaining delight, this is a film which bursts to life with original songs, charming characters and a familiar, yet heartwarming family story that knows exactly how to play with your heartstrings. (Chris Coetsee)


Monday 28th December
02:00 pm
Friday 4th December
14:00
Tuesday 15th December
19:30
Friday 4th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 6th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 5th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 7th December
14:00
Monday 7th December
19:30
Tuesday 8th December
14:00
Wednesday 9th December
19:30
Thursday 10th December
14:00
Thursday 10th December
19:30
Friday 11th December
19:30
Saturday 12th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 12th December
19:00
Monday 14th December
14:00
Sunday 13th December
18:00
Tuesday 15th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
19:30
Thursday 17th December
14:00
Thursday 17th December
19:30
Friday 18th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 18th December
19:30
Monday 21st December
14:00
Saturday 19th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 19th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 24th December
17:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 21st December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 30th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 31st December
18:00