Run time: 106 mins

(Subtitled)


Sofie Grabøl delivers a masterclass in acting in this excellent Danish road movie.


Sisters Inger and Rose have just set off on a highly anticipated coach trip to Paris. But when Inger announces her struggles with schizophrenia to the group, they are faced with pity from some and discrimination from others. On arrival in Paris, it soon becomes clear that Inger has a hidden agenda concerning a figure from her past, ultimately involving the entire group in her hunt for answers.


The trip itself brings out many sides of Inger, making the film at times both a drama and a comedy. At first her manner of speaking and her cautiousness are off-putting to those around her, but she also is full of surprises, even for her sister. Grabøl deftly manages the slow revelation of Inger’s many layers and of her past regrets so that we’re swept along with her, taking her side as she tries to resolve old business. She makes her so perfectly believable. A tremendous, multi-faceted approach to a subject screenwriter and director Niels Arden Oplev’s knows and understands through first-hand experience, and it shows.


Monday 29th July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 24th July
14:00
Wednesday 24th July
19:30
Thursday 25th July
14:00
Thursday 25th July
19:30
Sunday 28th July
18:00
Friday 2nd August
19:30
Friday 16th August
19:30
Friday 26th July
14:00
Saturday 27th July
19:00
Friday 26th July
19:30
Thursday 1st August
19:30
Saturday 27th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 31st July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 1st August
14:00
Monday 5th August
14:00
Wednesday 7th August
14:00
Saturday 10th August
14:00
Saturday 10th August
19:00
Tuesday 30th July
14:00
Tuesday 30th July
19:30
Saturday 17th August
14:00
Saturday 17th August
19:00
Wednesday 31st July
19:30
Sunday 4th August
18:00
Thursday 8th August
19:30
Wednesday 14th August
19:30
Thursday 8th August
14:00
Friday 9th August
14:00
Sunday 18th August
18:00
Sunday 11th August
18:00
Monday 12th August
14:00
Tuesday 13th August
14:00
Tuesday 13th August
19:30
Tuesday 20th August
14:00
Tuesday 20th August
19:30
Wednesday 21st August
14:00
Wednesday 21st August
19:30
Thursday 22nd August
14:00
Thursday 22nd August
19:30
Friday 23rd August
14:00
Saturday 24th August
14:00
Tuesday 27th August
14:00
Thursday 29th August
14:00
Friday 23rd August
19:30
Saturday 24th August
19:00
Thursday 29th August
19:30
Saturday 31st August
14:00
Monday 26th August
19:30
Wednesday 28th August
14:00
Friday 30th August
19:30
Saturday 31st August
19:00