Run time: 99 mins

Judi Dench and Eddie Izzard star in Andy Goddard’s hugely watchable wartime drama.


The strange but true story of an English finishing school where daughters of Germany’s Nazi regime were sent to improve their English is given a fictional twist here.


As tensions between the UK and Germany reach boiling point in the summer of 1939, war looks inevitable. After the sudden disappearance of an English teacher at the Augusta Victoria school for girls in Bexhill-on-Sea, headmistress Miss Rocholl (Dench) hires Thomas Miller (Izzard) to replace him.


It soon transpires that Miller has been sent by the British Secret Service to investigate his predecessor’s disappearance. But when stern German tutor Ilse Keller, who appears to be harbouring secrets of her own, becomes suspicious, Miller is consequently framed for a crime he didn’t commit and is forced to go on the run.


Written by Goddard, Celyn Jones and Izzard, Six Minutes to Midnight is an old fashioned Hitchcockian spy thriller reminiscent of bygone classics. The 39 Steps, North by Northwest and The Man Who Knew Too Much are all a part of its DNA and it wears its influences proudly on its sleeve. (Chris Coetsee)


Wednesday 7th July
02:00 pm
Wednesday 7th July
07:30 pm
Friday 25th June
19:30
Thursday 15th July
19:30
Saturday 26th June
14:00
Friday 30th July
14:00
Sunday 27th June
18:00
Monday 28th June
19:30
Tuesday 29th June
19:30
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 30th June
14:00
Wednesday 30th June
19:30
Last Few Seats
Saturday 3rd July
14:00
Thursday 29th July
14:00
Wednesday 7th July
14:00
Wednesday 7th July
19:30
Thursday 8th July
19:30
Sunday 11th July
18:00
Tuesday 13th July
19:30
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 14th July
14:00
Wednesday 14th July
19:30
Last Few Seats
Tuesday 20th July
19:30
Wednesday 21st July
14:00
Wednesday 21st July
19:30
Saturday 24th July
19:00
Monday 26th July
19:30
Wednesday 28th July
14:00
Thursday 29th July
19:30