Run time: 117 mins

What an absolute delight this film turned out to be. Not content with just being the best animation of last year and this..? Spider-Man swoops in and claims its title as the best superhero film 2018 too.


Peter Parker aka Spider-Man, is killed in battle, leading New York to mourn such a superhero loss. Meanwhile, High-School teenager Miles Morales’ artistic inclinations don’t altogether please his cop – Dad. One night, Miles’ uncle Aaron takes him to a hidden tunnel in the subway system to spraycan a mural, where Miles is bitten by a radioactive spider. Soon, he’s developing spider powers of his own. But that’s just the beginning. The Kingpin has opened a portal to multiple dimensions, sending different variations of Spider-Man (multiple real-life iterations of the character) into Miles’ own universe.


Thanks in part to the kings of self-referential comedy eg 21 Jump Street and Lego Movie writing/directing duo Phil Lord and Chris Miller and their striking art style, Spider Verse is both a love letter to the Stan Lee & Steve Ditko character and a celebration of comics as a medium. (research Jack Whiting) Well said Jack. Wow! A lucky generation to enjoy cinematic ‘realism’ after imagining for themselves, from the page…


Saturday 30th March
07:00 pm
Wednesday 20th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 27th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Sunday 31st March
13:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 21st March
14:00
Thursday 21st March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 26th March
14:00
Friday 22nd March
14:00
Saturday 23rd March
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 29th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 22nd March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 28th March
14:00
Thursday 28th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 24th March
13:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th March
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 26th March
19:30
Wednesday 27th March
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 30th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS