Run time: 103 mins

Inspired by Lucas Martell’s charming 2009 short Pigeon: Impossible, this Bond-meets-bird adventure is goofy fun.


Will Smith voices Lance Sterling, a supercool spy sporting a tux, a trimmed goatee and an absurdly over-inflated upper body; he’s a suave figure who is an athlete and general warrior in America’s cause. Lance’s underling-slash-helpmeet is the dorky young scientist and tech whiz Walter Beckett (Tom Holland) who is there to supply the gadgets and generally be the Q to Lance’s Bond. Walter’s pièce de résistance is a formula for “biodynamic concealment”, which would help spies do their work entirely undetected.


He’s been testing it on his own pet pigeon, but Lance accidentally ingests the results and transforms into a tiny, now-furious bird. So pigeon-Lance – grumpily complaining all the time about the appalling existential indignity of being a bird (and not a particularly nice one at that) – has to work with Walter in a much more demeaningly submissive way than before.


A genuinely funny and unexpectedly emotional buddy comedy, Spies in Disguise might play it safe in some areas, but at least it’s not cutting corners.


Saturday 29th February
02:00 pm
Thursday 27th February
14:00
Thursday 27th February
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 28th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 28th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 29th February
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 29th February
19:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 4th March
14:00
Tuesday 24th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 28th March
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 1st March
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 5th March
14:00
Saturday 7th March
19:00
Monday 2nd March
14:00
Monday 2nd March
19:30
Tuesday 3rd March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 9th March
14:00
Wednesday 18th March
14:00
Wednesday 18th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 23rd March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 4th March
19:30
Thursday 12th March
14:00
Friday 6th March
14:00
Friday 6th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 10th March
14:00
Tuesday 10th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 11th March
14:00
Wednesday 11th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 13th March
14:00
Friday 13th March
19:30
Saturday 14th March
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 16th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 20th March
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 24th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Sunday 15th March
18:00
Monday 16th March
14:00
Tuesday 17th March
14:00
Tuesday 17th March
19:30
Thursday 19th March
14:00
Sunday 22nd March
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 25th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 25th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 26th March
14:00
Friday 27th March
14:00
Sunday 29th March
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 31st March
14:00
Tuesday 31st March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 30th March
14:00
Monday 30th March
19:30