Run time: 103 mins

Danny Boyle’s 2007 descent into mind-twisting sci-fi madness.


At some point in the future, our star is dying. A mission to reboot the sun with a massive nuclear bomb vanished without a trace and it takes seven years to launch Icarus II, an eight-astronaut vessel and the earth’s last chance. As they progress tensions grow between them, especially when they must decide whether to rendezvous with the drifting Icarus I. Physicist Robert Capa thinks the additional payload might give their mission a better chance but whatever happened to the first mission may threaten to jeopardise the second also.


Cillian Murphy is especially solid here as the slightly unhinged young man with untapped inner resolve. He’s well-matched by Chris Evans’ hothead alpha-male and Rose Byrne’s feisty pilot while Michelle Yeoh and Hiroyuki Sanada bring serious acting skills to bear for their supporting roles.


Boyle grabs you from the word go with a fascinating subject, rampant pacing and some truly incredible imagery, never letting go of his hold until he’s completely turned your psyche upside down. Rarely do we get to enjoy genuinely complex, adult characters, realistic dialogue and stunning visuals together in the modern sci-fi movie


Friday 15th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 7th July
19:30
Friday 8th July
14:00
Friday 8th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 9th July
19:00
Sunday 10th July
18:00
Saturday 16th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 19th July
14:00
Saturday 23rd July
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Thursday 28th July
14:00
Monday 11th July
14:00
Thursday 14th July
14:00
Tuesday 12th July
14:00
Tuesday 12th July
19:30
Wednesday 13th July
14:00
Wednesday 27th July
19:30
Wednesday 13th July
19:30
Tuesday 19th July
19:30
Wednesday 20th July
14:00
Friday 15th July
14:00
Sunday 17th July
18:00
Saturday 16th July
19:00
Monday 18th July
14:00
Wednesday 20th July
19:30
Thursday 21st July
14:00
Thursday 21st July
19:30
Friday 22nd July
14:00
Sunday 24th July
18:00
Friday 22nd July
19:30
Saturday 23rd July
14:00
Monday 25th July
14:00
Friday 29th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 30th July
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 31st July
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 29th July
19:30
Saturday 30th July
14:00