Run time: 88 mins

Regina Hall excels in this heartfelt comedy about workplace sisterhood.


Lisa (Hall) is the general manager of Double Whammies, a Hooters-esque sports bar in Texas. Described by one of the characters as a fantasy fuelled by “boobs, brews and big screens”, the waitresses in Double Whammies are all attractive twenty-somethings reliant on tips to make a living. More a mother-hen figure than a manager, Lisa protects the girls from disrespectful customers, often going above and beyond to look out for her team. Mostly centered around one day, we first meet an exhausted Lisa crying in her car before starting a shift. A string of incidents follow which test her optimism, from finding the cook’s relative stuck in the air ducts after trying to rob the restaurant, to the TV breaking before a big fight night. It focuses on the sisterly bond the women cultivate, whilst subtly uncovering the nightly microaggressions they meet working in the service industry. With standout performances from Hall and Haley Lu Richardson as the bubbly Maci, the characters are not merely tropes but fleshed out characters with complex inner lives. An entertaining and revealing comedy. (research Rachel Williams) Picked from the hat of unlikely winners, this is a perfect mid-week antedote.


Wednesday 24th July
02:00 pm
Wednesday 24th July
07:30 pm
Thursday 18th July
14:00
Thursday 18th July
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 19th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 19th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 20th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 20th July
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 30th July
14:00
Sunday 21st July
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 23rd July
14:00
Tuesday 23rd July
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 24th July
14:00
Wednesday 24th July
19:30
Thursday 25th July
14:00
Thursday 25th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 26th July
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 27th July
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 27th July
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 28th July
18:00
Monday 29th July
14:00
Tuesday 30th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 31st July
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 31st July
19:30
SOLD OUT