Run time: 111 mins

Pat Collins’ beautiful exploration of gentle life in a

tight-knit rural community.

Adapted from John McGahren’s final novel of the

same name, the story sees aspiring writer John

(Barry Ward) and his artist wife Kate (Anna Bederke)

return to the rural Irish village where he grew up.

Living on a quiet little farm, John spends his days

working on a novel that he never gets closer to

finishing, while Kate weaves plants into ornate

sculptures for no specific reason. Their peaceful

existence is only interrupted by the small group of

neighbours who drop by for a chat and a cigarette

at their kitchen table as we see things play out over

the course of a year.

Aimless by nature, the film moves at its own pace.

While John and the other islanders go through the

motions of their day-to-day lives, the scenery is

the only thing that goes through any real change

throughout the year. With eye-widening scenes of

rolling green hills and golden sunshine reflecting on

the lake’s surface, this idyllic hideaway paradise is

the real main character.

A staggeringly beautiful and delicately moving

drama.

Wednesday 26th June
02:00 pm
Wednesday 26th June
07:30 pm
Saturday 22nd June
19:00
Saturday 6th July
14:00
Sunday 23rd June
18:00
Monday 24th June
14:00
Tuesday 25th June
14:00
Tuesday 25th June
19:30
Tuesday 2nd July
14:00
Tuesday 2nd July
19:30
Wednesday 26th June
14:00
Wednesday 26th June
19:30
Thursday 27th June
14:00
Thursday 27th June
19:30
Thursday 4th July
14:00
Thursday 4th July
19:30
Sunday 14th July
18:00
Friday 28th June
14:00
Sunday 30th June
18:00
Friday 5th July
14:00
Friday 28th June
19:30
Saturday 29th June
19:00
Monday 1st July
14:00
Monday 1st July
19:30
Wednesday 3rd July
14:00
Wednesday 3rd July
19:30
Friday 5th July
19:30
Saturday 6th July
19:00
Monday 8th July
14:00
Tuesday 16th July
14:00
Tuesday 16th July
19:30
Tuesday 9th July
14:00
Tuesday 9th July
19:30
Wednesday 10th July
14:00
Wednesday 10th July
19:30
Thursday 11th July
14:00
Thursday 11th July
19:30
Thursday 18th July
14:00
Friday 12th July
19:30
Saturday 13th July
14:00
Saturday 13th July
19:00
Tuesday 30th July
14:00
Tuesday 30th July
19:30
Monday 15th July
14:00
Monday 15th July
19:30
Wednesday 17th July
14:00
Wednesday 17th July
19:30
Friday 19th July
14:00
Sunday 21st July
18:00
Monday 22nd July
14:00
Friday 19th July
19:30
Saturday 20th July
19:00
Tuesday 23rd July
14:00
Thursday 25th July
14:00
Thursday 25th July
19:30
Sunday 28th July
18:00
Saturday 20th July
14:00
Monday 29th July
14:00
Wednesday 24th July
14:00
Wednesday 24th July
19:30
Friday 26th July
14:00
Saturday 27th July
19:00
Saturday 27th July
14:00
Wednesday 31st July
14:00
Wednesday 31st July
19:30