Run time: 109 mins

The art of making animals talk on film shows no signs of slowing down as yet another canine centric tear-jerker (ala Marley and Me) based around motor racing. As far as strange combinations go, it’s up there.


The film, aimed with lethal efficiency at your tear ducts, stars Milo Ventimiglia as Denny, an aspiring racing driver who buys a puppy on a whim and christens it Enzo. Kevin Costner lends his gravel-blasted rumble of a voice to Enzo, one that makes him sound more like a chain-smoking dive bar derelict than a retriever. “All I know is that I was meant to be his dog.”


The bond between pup and his man is tested when Denny meets Eve (Amanda Seyfried). But Eve shows the kind of loyalty usually reserved for canine companions, and spends most of her scenes urging Denny never to give up on his dreams of motor racing stardom. But a dark shadow falls when Eve begins to feel unwell. Corny? Yes. Manipulative? You betcha. But still endearing. (Jack Whiting)



Sunday 29th September
06:00 pm
Thursday 19th September
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 20th September
14:00
Friday 20th September
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 21st September
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 22nd September
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 27th September
14:00
Friday 27th September
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 23rd September
14:00
Monday 23rd September
19:30
Wednesday 25th September
14:00
Wednesday 25th September
19:30
Thursday 26th September
14:00
Thursday 26th September
19:30
Tuesday 24th September
14:00
Tuesday 24th September
19:30
Monday 30th September
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 30th September
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS