Run time: 100 mins

Man meets CGI dog in wholesome adventure film


Adapting Jack London’s 1903 literary classic, The Call of the Wild follows the life of Buck, a domesticated St. Bernard/Scotch Collie dog. Stolen from his comfortable Californian home and sold to freight haulers in Yukon, Canada, Buck’s life is turned upside down. Driven by a new demand for dogs to pull sleds during the 1890s Gold Rush, after men discover gold in the region, Buck is forced to join a mail delivery dog sled team. After a series of hardships, the canine comes across John Thornton (Harrison Ford), who becomes his new master. Both trying to find their place in the world among the frozen Alaskan Klondike, Harrison Ford stated that his character “has an opportunity to gain humanity in Buck’s eyes because of their close relationship. And he gets the courage from Buck to face parts of his life that he didn’t have the courage to face prior to this relationship.” Exploring the deep bond that a dog can have with man and their fight for survival in dangerous terrain, this is a heartfelt adaptation of London’s timeless novel. (research Rachel Williams) A sell-out on every Rex return. Send your dog to tell six others only, from every (distant) street.


Saturday 28th November
02:00 pm
Thursday 29th October
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 31st October
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 1st November
18:00
Wednesday 4th November
14:00
Monday 2nd November
14:00
Monday 2nd November
19:30
Thursday 12th November
14:00
Tuesday 3rd November
14:00
Tuesday 3rd November
19:30
Thursday 5th November
19:30
Friday 6th November
14:00
Friday 6th November
19:30
Friday 13th November
19:30
Saturday 14th November
19:00
Sunday 15th November
18:00
Monday 16th November
14:00
Thursday 19th November
14:00
Saturday 7th November
19:00
Monday 9th November
14:00
Wednesday 11th November
19:30
Monday 9th November
19:30
Tuesday 10th November
14:00
Thursday 12th November
19:30
Saturday 14th November
14:00
Wednesday 18th November
14:00
Wednesday 18th November
19:30
Sunday 22nd November
18:00
Monday 23rd November
14:00
Monday 16th November
19:30
Tuesday 17th November
14:00
Saturday 21st November
14:00
Monday 23rd November
19:30
Tuesday 24th November
14:00
Wednesday 25th November
14:00
Wednesday 25th November
19:30
Thursday 26th November
14:00
Thursday 26th November
19:30
Friday 27th November
19:30
Monday 30th November
14:00