Run time: 96 mins

It’s the sequel to The Croods!


As the Croods seek a place to call home, teen Eep and her crush Guy only have eyes for each other. But when deep in the jungle the family stumble across the substantially advanced Bettermans who remember Guy from years prior, thrill turns to spill as the uncivilised Croods quickly become unwelcome treehouse guests. Meanwhile, a larger threat outside looms over them all.


With colourfully detailed animation and lively voice work at the fore, family values and social politics are soon woven into the frantic adventure comedy we’ve come to expect.


At the centre, Eep is happy to find her first true friend in Betterman daughter Dawn but feels pangs of jealousy because Dawn and Guy were best pals as kids. In contrast, Dawn envies Eep’s adventures in the wild. Have and have-not. It’s a pattern that strikes its way through the heart of the film but fear not, they’ll make it.


From bottom to top, each character here is given such a terrific physicality, allowing their enormous attitudes to burst through each scene, that you’d need a heart of stone not to get involved. (Chris Coetsee)


Monday 23rd August
02:00 pm
Thursday 26th August
02:00 pm
Monday 2nd August
14:00
Friday 13th August
14:00
Thursday 5th August
14:00
Monday 9th August
14:00
Thursday 5th August
19:30
Friday 6th August
14:00
Sunday 8th August
18:00
Sunday 15th August
18:00
Tuesday 17th August
14:00
Saturday 7th August
19:00
Friday 20th August
19:30
Tuesday 10th August
14:00
Thursday 12th August
14:00
Wednesday 11th August
14:00
Sunday 22nd August
18:00
Thursday 12th August
19:30
Saturday 21st August
19:00
Saturday 14th August
19:00
Monday 16th August
14:00
Saturday 21st August
14:00
Wednesday 18th August
19:30
Thursday 19th August
19:30
Friday 20th August
14:00
Tuesday 24th August
14:00
Monday 23rd August
14:00
Thursday 26th August
14:00
Thursday 26th August
19:30
Friday 27th August
14:00
Saturday 28th August
19:00