Run time: 116 mins

Fernando León de Aranoa’s and Javier Bardem are back in business with their newest collaboration.

When Bardem first appears in The Good Boss, he’s looking as suave as ever: suited and silver haired, he delivers his speech as the titular boss, Blanco, with all the panache of a seasoned politician. His company, populated by employees he says he considers family, is enjoying marked success – but at what cost?

There are protests, promiscuity and endless problems behind the scenes. Blanco is garnering a notorious reputation for his predatory tendencies; his production manager Miralles’ (Manolo Solo) philandering is destabilising the company structure; and his most loyal employee, Jose (Óscar de la Fuente) is being made redundant.

It’s a bold comment on corporate and capitalist culture, confronts gender biases, and explores class dynamics. As serious as it may sound, though, it retains a healthy balance of comedic relief: slapstick, silly – there’s a juvenility to it that ensures its audiences will be repeat customers.

Beating out Pedro Almodóvar’s Parallel Mothers to be Spain’s submission to the 94th Oscars, and sweeping the Goya Awards with 20 nominations and 6 wins, it guarantees solid returns on (time) investment.


Thursday 11th August
02:00 pm
Thursday 11th August
07:30 pm
Wednesday 24th August
07:30 pm
Thursday 11th August
14:00
Thursday 11th August
19:30
Wednesday 24th August
19:30
Friday 12th August
14:00
Saturday 20th August
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 12th August
19:30
Saturday 13th August
14:00
Saturday 13th August
19:00
Thursday 18th August
14:00
Friday 26th August
14:00
Sunday 14th August
18:00
Monday 15th August
14:00
Tuesday 16th August
14:00
Tuesday 16th August
19:30
Sunday 21st August
18:00
Tuesday 30th August
14:00
Friday 19th August
14:00
Saturday 20th August
14:00
Thursday 25th August
14:00
Tuesday 23rd August
19:30
Friday 26th August
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 27th August
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 28th August
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 27th August
14:00
Wednesday 31st August
14:00
Wednesday 31st August
19:30