Run time: 165 mins

John Sturges’ wartime classic returns to the big screen for the 75th anniversary of derring-do.


Imprisoned in a German POW camp, a group of Allied servicemen are intent on breaking out, not only to escape, but to also draw Nazi forces away from battle to search for fugitives. Outwitting their captors by secretly digging tunnels: ‘Tom, Dick & Harry’, only to find themselves in a frantic scramble for freedom as the prospect of escape becomes reality.


Steve McQueen’s role as “Cooler King” Hilts has become iconic, just as speeding away from the chasing German platoon on his filched Gerry motorbike, has become one of cinema’s most enduring moments. If you’ve only ever seen this slumped in front of the box in a turkey-heap at Christmas, it’s a moment of motion picture history worth experiencing on the grandest scale.


2019 has seen the passing of the last two heroes involved in Stalag Luft III’s mass breakout. Two of two hundred. The Great Escape celebrates the intelligence and determination of these men. It does not just document a dramatic and enormously significant real event, it humanises it. (Research Chris Coetsee) Thanks Chris. Only ever thought of it in that ‘turkey heap’. Don’t miss.


Saturday 20th April
07:00 pm
Saturday 20th April
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 22nd April
19:30
Thursday 25th April
14:00
Tuesday 23rd April
14:00
Tuesday 23rd April
19:30
Wednesday 24th April
14:00
Wednesday 24th April
19:30
Thursday 25th April
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 30th April
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 1st May
19:30
Wednesday 15th May
19:30
Thursday 16th May
14:00
Friday 26th April
14:00
Friday 3rd May
14:00
Saturday 27th April
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 28th April
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 29th April
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 1st May
14:00
Thursday 2nd May
14:00
Sunday 5th May
18:00
Wednesday 8th May
14:00
Sunday 19th May
13:00
Sunday 19th May
18:00
Sunday 28th April
13:00
Saturday 4th May
19:00
Tuesday 30th April
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 7th May
14:00
Tuesday 7th May
19:30
Saturday 4th May
14:00
Sunday 5th May
13:00
Wednesday 8th May
19:30
Thursday 9th May
14:00
Friday 10th May
14:00
Friday 10th May
19:30
Saturday 11th May
19:00
Sunday 12th May
13:00
Saturday 11th May
14:00
Thursday 30th May
14:00
Sunday 12th May
18:00
Monday 13th May
14:00
Thursday 16th May
19:30
Tuesday 14th May
14:00
Tuesday 14th May
19:30
Friday 17th May
14:00
Saturday 18th May
14:00
Saturday 18th May
19:00
Tuesday 28th May
14:00
Monday 20th May
14:00
Monday 20th May
19:30
Thursday 23rd May
14:00
Thursday 23rd May
19:30
Tuesday 21st May
14:00
Tuesday 21st May
19:30
Wednesday 22nd May
14:00
Friday 24th May
19:30
Monday 27th May
19:30
Wednesday 22nd May
19:30
Friday 24th May
14:00
Saturday 25th May
19:00
Sunday 26th May
18:00
Wednesday 29th May
14:00
Wednesday 29th May
19:30