Run time: 99 mins

As three Minis rock from side to side in sewage tunnels, carrying £4 million in gold bullion in their boots, ask yourself this: is there a film – certainly a British film – that delivers a greater infusion of pure joy than this?


The answer, after 50 years, is No. The cast of this chirpilly patriotic movie is led by Michael Caine, reprising his Alfie persona as Charlie Croker, a smooth criminal who inherits a plan to rob the Fiat factory in Turin by causing the world’s biggest ever traffic jam (then: 1969). But first he must get the go-ahead from ageing crimelord Mr Bridger, a dangerously camp prison Farage, gifted by Noël Coward, who Runs-Things from his cell. Charlie tells him it’s a patriotic attack on “Europe, the Common Market, Italy and  Fiat… ”


The brio and ambition can’t be doubted and together with Caine’s enormous charisma and ‘that’ ending (which to this day delights and frustrates equally – and by only 2% – equally). As a metaphor for England at the dawn of the 70s, The Italian Job is hard to top. (research Jack Whiting) An empty robbery not worth “blowing the bloody doors off” for… 50 years later.


Sunday 28th July
06:00 pm
Monday 29th July
02:00 pm
Thursday 18th July
14:00
Thursday 18th July
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 19th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 19th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 20th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 20th July
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 30th July
14:00
Sunday 21st July
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 23rd July
14:00
Tuesday 23rd July
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 24th July
14:00
Wednesday 24th July
19:30
Thursday 25th July
14:00
Thursday 25th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 26th July
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 27th July
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 27th July
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 28th July
18:00
Monday 29th July
14:00
Tuesday 30th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 31st July
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 31st July
19:30
SOLD OUT