Run time: 120 mins

What happens when you cross Harry Potter with King Arthur? You get a wholesome, British-set fantasy adventure.


There aren’t many kids’ films that actually blank a sense of childlike wonder, yet Boy Who Would Be King does just that. Louis Serkis (son of Andy) plays Alex, a likable kid who’s running away from bullies when he pulls Arthur’s sword Excalibur out of a chunk of concrete on a building site. It takes the arrival of Merlin (Patrick Stewart) – ageing backwards, he’s now a teenager in a duffel coat played by Angus Imrie – to explain that Alex must defeat Morgana (Rebecca Ferguson) – who draws some humorous Brexit comparisons as she proclaims Britain “lost and leaderless” – and her army of undead demon knights. With his best mate Bedders, Alex gathers a crew of knights to save the Earth.


Comedian turned director Joe Cornish returns seven years after Attack the Block, to direct a kind of film they just don’t make anymore: expansive live-action adventure tales, unabashedly aimed at young people, not the adults charged with taking them to the cinema. (Jack Whiting) Right. You’ve been told, no point in trying the duffel coat trick. 39 is 39. How old is writer: Joe Cornish btw…


Saturday 23rd March
02:00 pm
Wednesday 20th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 27th March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Sunday 31st March
13:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 21st March
14:00
Thursday 21st March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 26th March
14:00
Friday 22nd March
14:00
Saturday 23rd March
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 29th March
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 22nd March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 28th March
14:00
Thursday 28th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 24th March
13:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th March
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 26th March
19:30
Wednesday 27th March
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 30th March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS