Run time: 101 mins

In a year defined by surprise, the predictability of The Secret Garden –  a new film adaptation of Frances Hodgson Burnett’s beloved 1911 novel – provides a breath of fresh air.


Here the Edwardian setting is swapped for the 1940s. Opening with a prologue in India, we meet 10-year-old Mary Lennox (Dixie Egerickx) who is found abandoned and newly orphaned following the death of her wealthy parents in the cholera epidemic. Sent away to live with her reclusive uncle Archibald Craven (Colin Firth) in the Yorkshire Moors, Mary must adapt to a new life in the Gothic mansion, clashing instantly with stern housekeeper Mrs. Medlock (Julie Walters). Warned not to poke about, the young adventurer does exactly that….. and of course…!!


With the wizardry afforded by today’s technology, the garden now feels more fantastical than before, with twisting vines and plants that change colour with the wind. Just as before, though, the hidden place ignites the childrens’ imagination, helping them to deal with loneliness, loss and self-discovery. They learn what is cared for and tended to, can be rejuvenated. The Secret Garden is worth uncovering all over again. (Jack Whiting)

Come. The enchantment never fades, whoever dares tamper with the first tale.


Wednesday 27th October
02:00 pm
Saturday 25th September
19:00
Thursday 30th September
19:30
Sunday 26th September
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 27th September
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 28th September
14:00
Tuesday 28th September
19:30
Tuesday 5th October
14:00
Tuesday 5th October
19:30
Monday 11th October
14:00
Wednesday 29th September
14:00
Wednesday 29th September
19:30
Friday 1st October
19:30
Saturday 30th October
14:00
Saturday 2nd October
14:00
Saturday 2nd October
19:30
Sunday 3rd October
18:00
Monday 4th October
14:00
Tuesday 19th October
19:30
Wednesday 6th October
14:00
Wednesday 6th October
19:30
Thursday 7th October
14:00
Thursday 7th October
19:30
Friday 8th October
19:30
Friday 15th October
19:30
Saturday 9th October
14:00
Thursday 28th October
14:00
Saturday 9th October
19:00
Wednesday 13th October
14:00
Wednesday 13th October
19:30
Saturday 23rd October
19:00
Sunday 10th October
18:00
Monday 11th October
19:30
Tuesday 12th October
14:00
Tuesday 12th October
19:30
Thursday 14th October
14:00
Thursday 14th October
19:30
Saturday 16th October
14:00
Monday 25th October
14:00
Monday 18th October
14:00
Monday 18th October
19:30
Tuesday 19th October
14:00
Sunday 24th October
18:00
Wednesday 20th October
14:00
Wednesday 20th October
19:30
Thursday 21st October
14:00
Thursday 21st October
19:30
Saturday 30th October
19:30