Run time: 129 mins

Aaron Sorkin’s powerhouse drama puts the past on the stand to eerily reflect the politically turbulent world of the present.


Set against the backdrop of the Vietnam War and the political tumult of the 1960s, this is a film thankfully thankfully free from typical 60s counterculture clichés.


Chicago 7 instead artfully and urgently recreates the scene of the federal court hearing against a rag-tag band of political activists alleged to have conspired to incite the infamous riot at the 1968 Democratic National Convention in Chicago. Cutting back and forth between the events of the convention and the subsequent show trial the following year, the raw and unflinching truth behind a shocking abandonment of law and justice is revealed.


It’s a story full of wonderful characters and performers. The history books provided Sorkin with an abundance of charismatic characters including Jerry Rubin (Jeremy Strong) and Abbie Hoffman (Sacha Baron Cohen) who really were larger-than-life figures determined to make a mockery of the legal system.


Aaron Sorkin has long demonstrated his ability to translate political theory into thrilling drama, but here he elevates his game to new heights. (Chris Coetsee)


Friday 4th December
02:00 pm
Tuesday 15th December
07:30 pm
Friday 4th December
14:00
Tuesday 15th December
19:30
Friday 4th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 6th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 5th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 7th December
14:00
Monday 7th December
19:30
Tuesday 8th December
14:00
Wednesday 9th December
19:30
Thursday 10th December
14:00
Thursday 10th December
19:30
Friday 11th December
19:30
Saturday 12th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 12th December
19:00
Monday 14th December
14:00
Sunday 13th December
18:00
Tuesday 15th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
19:30
Thursday 17th December
14:00
Thursday 17th December
19:30
Friday 18th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 18th December
19:30
Monday 21st December
14:00
Saturday 19th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 19th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 24th December
17:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 21st December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 30th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 31st December
18:00