Run time: 99 mins

Comic capers come easy for the French, so it takes a hotshot young filmmaker like Romain Gavras to rejuvenate the genre with verve and visual sophistication.


A crook goes for one last job. It’s not long before the plan skids entertainingly out of control. François (Karim Leklou) is a meek, small-time drug dealer in the Paris suburbs who wants to go straight by securing the North African franchise for a brand of frozen ice pops. Unfortunately, his mother, the brassy swindler Danny (a flamboyant Isabelle Adjani) gambled away his savings. To earn maximum cash in minimum time, François and his motley crew, including a taciturn conspiracy theorist played by Vincent Cassel, set up a deal in a garish Spanish resort.

It’s “Hollywood” in all the best ways, though it’s also sneaky smart. If you have any friends that refuse to read subtitles, this is the film to convert them. It helps that every single one of the performances is extraordinary, with Cassel delivering an uncharacteristic belly laugh with virtually every line. It’s as if France remade Snatch, only made it better. (Jack Whiting) Better tales from France. Better told. The rest US/UK hang out to snatch them into ‘effin’ gangsta language ‘we’ will better understand.


Thursday 30th May
07:30 pm
Friday 24th May
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 27th May
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 7th June
14:00
Friday 7th June
19:30
Monday 17th June
14:00
Sunday 26th May
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 29th May
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 29th May
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 4th June
14:00
Tuesday 4th June
19:30
Thursday 6th June
14:00
Thursday 30th May
14:00
Saturday 22nd June
14:00
Friday 31st May
19:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 1st June
19:00
Saturday 15th June
19:00
Sunday 2nd June
18:00
Monday 3rd June
14:00
Wednesday 5th June
14:00
Thursday 6th June
19:30
Friday 14th June
14:00
Sunday 9th June
18:00
Wednesday 12th June
14:00
Tuesday 18th June
19:30
Wednesday 19th June
14:00
Wednesday 19th June
19:30
Monday 10th June
14:00
Monday 10th June
19:30
Wednesday 12th June
19:30
Friday 14th June
19:30
Tuesday 11th June
14:00
Tuesday 11th June
19:30
Thursday 13th June
14:00
Thursday 13th June
19:30
Sunday 16th June
18:00
Tuesday 18th June
14:00
Friday 21st June
14:00
Thursday 20th June
14:00
Thursday 20th June
19:30
Thursday 27th June
14:00
Friday 21st June
19:30
Saturday 22nd June
19:00
Monday 24th June
14:00
Tuesday 25th June
19:30
Monday 24th June
19:30
Tuesday 25th June
14:00
Wednesday 26th June
14:00
Wednesday 26th June
19:30
Thursday 27th June
19:30
Friday 28th June
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 28th June
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 29th June
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 30th June
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 29th June
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS