Run time: 108 mins

Titane


It’s time. Unleash the tut-tutters, the brow-furrowers and the finger-waggers. The so-called most shocking film of 2022 is here!


Arriving from Cannes, clutching the Palme d’Or, the new film by Julia Ducournau is a twist on horror with a twist on family—like Ducournau’s debut feature, Raw. But “Titane” is far bolder, far wilder, far stranger.


Now bear with me. Agathe Rousselle plays Alexia, a young woman who was damaged by a childhood car crash caused by her negligent father. She had a titanium plate fitted in her head which has given her a kind of deranged hostility. She now makes a living as a dancer at car shows where she’s pestered by creepy guys. When one of these men goes too far, Alexia takes chillingly violent retributive action and goes on the run.


There is oodles of sadistic nipple-ripping, eye-gouging, face-stabbing, extreme sex and some of the most disturbing scenes of body horror conceived for the cinema. Fans of David Cronenberg’s work – specifically Crash – will be ready for what’s in store. The rest of you? All I can say is brace yourselves. (Jack Whiting)


Monday 31st January
07:30 pm
Thursday 27th January
14:00
Thursday 27th January
19:30
Friday 28th January
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 29th January
14:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 31st January
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 25th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 29th January
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 4th February
19:30
Saturday 5th February
19:00
Sunday 30th January
18:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 6th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 9th February
14:00
Monday 31st January
19:30
Tuesday 1st February
14:00
Tuesday 1st February
19:30
Wednesday 2nd February
14:00
Wednesday 2nd February
19:30
Sunday 13th February
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 3rd February
14:00
Thursday 3rd February
19:30
Monday 7th February
14:00
Monday 7th February
19:30
Tuesday 8th February
14:00
Tuesday 8th February
19:30
Wednesday 9th February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 10th February
14:00
Thursday 10th February
19:30
Saturday 12th February
14:00
Saturday 12th February
19:00
Tuesday 15th February
19:30
Wednesday 16th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Thursday 17th February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 21st February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 23rd February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 19th February
14:00
Monday 21st February
19:30
Tuesday 22nd February
14:00
Tuesday 22nd February
19:30
Thursday 24th February
14:00
Thursday 24th February
19:30
Sunday 27th February
18:00
Monday 28th February
14:00