Run time: 102 mins

Director Harry Wootliff’s feature debut Only You starred Leia Costa and Josh O’Connor as a tender yet tragic couple weathering the challenges of fertility treatment. In True Things, she explores a more vicious dynamic of concealed and brimming passions.


With Deborah Kay Davies’ True Things About Me as its source text, True Things is a faithfully poetic adaptation of Davies’ narrative about a Kate (Ruth Wilson), a benefits officer whose attraction to a roguish, elusive claimant she nicknames ‘Blond’ (Tom Burke) intensifies into a cat-and-mouse chase of attraction and hatred; and intensity and absence. Part psychological thriller, part romantic odyssey, with off-the-wall chemistry from Wilson and Burke, it’s provocative and ultimately unforgettable.


Composer Alex Baranowski’s previous credits have largely been in the ballet and theatre worlds, but his understanding of translating the tensions of music and live performance to musical form is clear here, with his pizzicato punctuations a brilliant complement to visual elements. The understated but lush beauty of Ashley Connor’s cinematography must also be noted – as a truly stunning contribution of female gaze.


Wednesday 25th May
02:00 pm
Wednesday 25th May
07:30 pm
Saturday 21st May
14:00
Sunday 22nd May
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 28th May
14:00
Saturday 21st May
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 23rd May
14:00
Monday 23rd May
19:30
Tuesday 24th May
14:00
Tuesday 24th May
19:30
Wednesday 25th May
14:00
Wednesday 25th May
19:30
Thursday 26th May
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 26th May
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 27th May
14:00
Friday 27th May
19:30
Saturday 28th May
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 29th May
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 30th May
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 30th May
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 25th June
19:00