Run time: 93 mins

We’ve all experienced a little road rage, especially when stuck in traffic. But nothing comes quite as close to the anger expressed by Russel Crowe in this violent cat-and-mouse thriller.


Crowe plays ‘The Man’ as a blend of Rutger Hauer in The Hitcher and the lorry in Spielberg’s Duel. His short-tempered nature is only matched by his scarily large physicality; all beard and bloat. His target is single mum Rachel (Caren Pistorius) after she beeps him when he hesitates to move at a green light. For most people this would be an understandable response, but for The Man, this act of impatience was the last straw for his already fractured mental state. After she refuses to apologise for what he describes as an overly aggressive act of honking, he snaps, and begins to relentlessly pursue the mother across the freeways of New Orleans.


No one is safe from his warpath; from her friends and family, to pedestrians that just happen to be in his way. Unhinged may be a one trick pony, but it’s Crowe on overdrive – allowing the Aussie to go full bad-guy – and veers from horrifically entertaining to just downright horrific. (Jack Whiting)


Friday 2nd October
07:30 pm
Tuesday 22nd September
19:30
Thursday 24th September
19:30
Friday 25th September
19:30
Saturday 26th September
14:00
Tuesday 27th October
14:00
Sunday 27th September
18:00
Wednesday 30th September
14:00
Wednesday 30th September
19:30
Wednesday 7th October
14:00
Wednesday 7th October
19:30
Thursday 1st October
19:30
Thursday 8th October
14:00
Saturday 3rd October
14:00
Monday 26th October
14:00
Monday 5th October
14:00
Monday 5th October
19:30
Tuesday 6th October
14:00
Tuesday 6th October
19:30
Saturday 10th October
14:00
Thursday 29th October
14:00
Sunday 11th October
18:00
Monday 12th October
14:00
Tuesday 13th October
14:00
Tuesday 13th October
19:30
Wednesday 14th October
14:00
Wednesday 14th October
19:30
Thursday 15th October
14:00
Friday 23rd October
19:30
Friday 16th October
19:30
Saturday 17th October
14:00
Wednesday 28th October
14:00
Sunday 18th October
18:00
Monday 19th October
14:00
Wednesday 21st October
14:00
Monday 26th October
19:30
Wednesday 21st October
19:30
Thursday 22nd October
14:00
Thursday 22nd October
19:30
Saturday 24th October
14:00
Sunday 25th October
18:00