Run time: 100 mins

Jessie Buckley is magnetic as a narcissistic Glaswegian country singer dreaming of Nashville


Following a phenomenal performance in Beast, Buckley next embodies a mouthy heroine (Rose-Lynn) who has just finished a 12-month stint in prison. As she leaves, a fellow inmate shouts “you’re gonna be the next Dolly Parton”. Hiding an ankle tag under white cowboy boots, her first stop is to hook up with an on-off boyfriend before heading home. There we find her mother, (excellent Julie Walters) who has been looking after Rose-Lynn’s children for the past year. Tension fuels their mother-daughter relationship, as Rose-Lynn struggles to commit to her own responsibilities as a mother in her 20s. As she toes the line between self-love and selfishness, the film explores how having a passion for something outside of motherhood can cause a moral conundrum. This is one Rose-Lynn mostly disregards, however, almost solely focused on achieving her musical goals. Finding work, her new employer (Sophie Okonedo) is fascinated after hearing her sing, so decides to help Rose-Lynn make it to Nashville. Wild Rose is not a cliched fairy tale, but a much grittier and nuanced journey of self-discovery. (research Rachel Williams) And Glasgow and the music are fab. You daren’t miss it.


Friday 24th May
07:30 pm
Monday 27th May
07:30 pm
Friday 7th June
02:00 pm
Friday 7th June
07:30 pm
Monday 17th June
02:00 pm
Thursday 23rd May
14:00
Thursday 23rd May
19:30
Friday 24th May
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Monday 27th May
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 7th June
14:00
Friday 7th June
19:30
Monday 17th June
14:00
Sunday 26th May
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 29th May
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 29th May
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 4th June
14:00
Tuesday 4th June
19:30
Thursday 6th June
14:00
Thursday 30th May
14:00
Saturday 22nd June
14:00
Friday 31st May
19:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 1st June
19:00
Saturday 15th June
19:00
Sunday 2nd June
18:00
Monday 3rd June
14:00
Wednesday 5th June
14:00
Thursday 6th June
19:30
Friday 14th June
14:00
Sunday 9th June
18:00
Wednesday 12th June
14:00
Tuesday 18th June
19:30
Wednesday 19th June
14:00
Wednesday 19th June
19:30
Monday 10th June
14:00
Monday 10th June
19:30
Wednesday 12th June
19:30
Friday 14th June
19:30
Tuesday 11th June
14:00
Tuesday 11th June
19:30
Thursday 13th June
14:00
Thursday 13th June
19:30
Sunday 16th June
18:00
Tuesday 18th June
14:00
Friday 21st June
14:00
Thursday 20th June
14:00
Thursday 20th June
19:30
Thursday 27th June
14:00
Friday 21st June
19:30
Saturday 22nd June
19:00
Monday 24th June
14:00
Tuesday 25th June
19:30
Monday 24th June
19:30
Tuesday 25th June
14:00
Wednesday 26th June
14:00
Wednesday 26th June
19:30
Thursday 27th June
19:30
Friday 28th June
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 28th June
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 29th June
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 30th June
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 29th June
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS