Run time: 116 mins

This Curtis and Boyle musical fairytale imagines a world without the Fab Four.


Jack (Himesh Patel) is a struggling singer-songwriter from Suffolk, ready to pack in his music career. After crashing his bike during a freak global power surge, Jack is the only one in the universe that can remember The Beatles and their back catalogue. Reconstructing their songs from memory, Jack is presented with a golden opportunity for him to pursue the kind of success he’s always dreamed of.


Elevated by two fine performances courtesy of Patel and Lily James, the film wears its heart on its sleeve from the get go. Patel, previously of EastEnders fame, is an excellent choice for Jack. He’s the millennial Hugh Grant character, mumbling and slightly more down-played, but much less self-consciously. He nails the everyman vibe and the panic of suddenly having the world at your feet.


Yesterday doesn’t exactly rip up the rulebook but the new L&Mc, Curtis and Boyle. have gone to great lengths to subtly tweak the traditional romcom formula to create a genuinely touching, smart comedy, which will undoubtedly become the feel-good hit of the summer. (Research Chris Coetsee) As did the Beatles – for a few summers of their own. Fab. Come.


Tuesday 30th July
07:30 pm
Wednesday 31st July
02:00 pm
Wednesday 31st July
07:30 pm
Thursday 18th July
14:00
Thursday 18th July
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 19th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 19th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 20th July
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 20th July
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 30th July
14:00
Sunday 21st July
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 23rd July
14:00
Tuesday 23rd July
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 24th July
14:00
Wednesday 24th July
19:30
Thursday 25th July
14:00
Thursday 25th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Friday 26th July
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 27th July
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 27th July
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 28th July
18:00
Monday 29th July
14:00
Tuesday 30th July
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 31st July
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 31st July
19:30
SOLD OUT