Run time: 119 mins

Sam Neill stars in this warm-hearted Australian (a rare strong) remake of the 2015 fabulous Icelandic black comedy.


In Western Australia, Colin (Neill) tends to his beloved prize-winning sheep, while his brother Les (Michael Caton) runs the ranch next door. They haven’t spoken since a severe falling-out 40 years ago. When local vet confirms a highly infectious disease, and the entire region needs to slaughter the rare-breed flocks and decontaminate their farms the brother’s mixed anger hits the big-city official sent to manage it. Colin reluctantly complies, while Les resists. But it will take much more to get these brothers to face the past to protect their future.


A superbly understated performance from Neill relates a man who knows what needs to be done but has no time for the idiot officials who haven’t a clue about rural life. Caton brings a terrific rebellious streak to Les, which plays into their ongoing family feud. That they’re going to need each whether they like it or not, is the nub, and gem, of the tale. Shifting between lively humour and dark blame, Rams is a delicate, faithful adaptation which keeps the spirit of the original intact. (Chris Coetsee)

Watch out for our must-see original (2015) the then unknown, Icelandic RAMS in September


Friday 16th July
07:30 pm
Friday 25th June
19:30
Thursday 15th July
19:30
Saturday 26th June
14:00
Friday 30th July
14:00
Sunday 27th June
18:00
Monday 28th June
19:30
Tuesday 29th June
19:30
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 30th June
14:00
Wednesday 30th June
19:30
Last Few Seats
Saturday 3rd July
14:00
Thursday 29th July
14:00
Wednesday 7th July
14:00
Wednesday 7th July
19:30
Thursday 8th July
19:30
Sunday 11th July
18:00
Tuesday 13th July
19:30
Last Few Seats
Wednesday 14th July
14:00
Wednesday 14th July
19:30
Last Few Seats
Tuesday 20th July
19:30
Wednesday 21st July
14:00
Wednesday 21st July
19:30
Saturday 24th July
19:00
Monday 26th July
19:30
Wednesday 28th July
14:00
Thursday 29th July
19:30