Run time: 106 mins


Back, for as long as it likes. From nowhere in 2006 A-list big man Liev Schreiber on a-day-off from tough-guy, turned in this extraordinarily beautiful piece of storytelling from script to made-look-easy directing. And what a timeless treasure it is.

Eugene Hutz’s perplexed Alex, our ‘guide’, his straight-faced story telling and of the haunting film-score is from him too, and his real-life band: ‘Gogol Bordello’ (they are at the train-station)

A heartstopping surprise from its first outing at the Rex 15 years ago, Jonathan Safran Foer’s real family tale and best-seller.

Geeky ‘Jonfen’ (Elijah Wood) travels from America in search of Augustine, whom he believes saved his grandfather during the Nazis razing of Trachimbrod a now lost, Ukranian town. It was wiped-out. Armed with a yellowing photograph, he begins his search with the unlikely Alex, his grandfather (Boris Leskin) and his ‘seeing-eye bitch’. Alex’s butchery of the English language and passion for all things American is a tragi-comic joy from the start. You will be glad to be in the presence of every word and gesture. It is as unexpected as it is beautiful. It will touch you now. Then, it will fill your hearts long after and for years to come…


Saturday 30th December
07:00 pm
Friday 8th December
14:00
Friday 8th December
19:30
Saturday 9th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 10th December
18:00
Monday 11th December
14:00
Tuesday 12th December
14:00
Tuesday 12th December
19:30
Wednesday 13th December
14:00
Wednesday 13th December
19:30
Thursday 14th December
14:00
Thursday 14th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 27th December
14:00
Wednesday 27th December
19:30
Friday 15th December
14:00
Friday 15th December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 16th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 17th December
18:00
Tuesday 19th December
14:00
Tuesday 19th December
19:30
Monday 18th December
14:00
Monday 18th December
19:30
Wednesday 20th December
14:00
Wednesday 20th December
19:30
Thursday 21st December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 23rd December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 24th December
17:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 22nd December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 22nd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 23rd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 30th December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 31st December
17:30
LAST FEW SEATS