Run time: 103 mins

A master class in blending, Ghostbusters is the ultimate horror comedy.

In the prime of their Saturday Night Live heyday, Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd, and Harold Ramis, who all contributed to the script and improvised many scenes, play three down on their luck parapsychologists. When a strange light begins to emit from Sigourney Weaver’s fridge! This turns out to be a doorway to another dimension, attracting all kinds of spooks. The team kick start the business of catching these things, practically demolishing the apartment block along the way.

It isn’t just Murray’s comic timing that holds up to this day; the special effects that bring the apparitions to terrifying life almost steal the film from under the sarcastic leads (one particular librarian still gives me nightmares). Who can forget such memorable monsters: a fifty-foot walking marshmallow, a flying booger, and a Sheena Easton lookalike in bubble wrap? Imagination on overload. (research Jack Whiting) Halloween Schmalloween. It is as fresh and as silly as it ever was. Come.


Thursday 31st October
02:00 pm
Friday 18th October
14:00
Friday 18th October
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 19th October
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 19th October
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th October
13:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th October
18:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 22nd October
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 22nd October
19:30
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 23rd October
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 24th October
14:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 27th October
13:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 27th October
18:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 30th October
14:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 30th October
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 21st October
14:00
Monday 21st October
19:30
Friday 25th October
14:00
Saturday 26th October
19:00
Monday 28th October
14:00
Tuesday 29th October
14:00
Tuesday 29th October
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 25th October
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS