Run time: 96 mins

We’re still waiting patiently for Wes Anderson’s upcoming magnum opus: The French Dispatch, but let’s jump back into his most elaborate, and accomplished work to date.


Set in a fictional European spa town between the world wars, The Grand Budapest Hotel pivots around the character of Monsieur Gustave H (Ralph Fiennes), the hotel concierge who believes that etiquette helps define civilization. Gustave’s morals are no match for his manners as he enjoys sexual congress with guests of both sexes. It’s a feast of a role, and Fiennes, exuding masterful verbal dexterity, nails every comic and dramatic nuance.


Anderson’s frequently imitated, but never bettered, style is on full display; utilising all his tricks, and with an ensemble cast that’ll make any filmmaker green with envy. It’s a ornamental toy box of a film, so delicious-looking you may want to lick the screen.


It is also, in the Anderson manner, shot through with humor, bittersweet heartbreak and a bruised romantic’s view of the past. It is also a rollicking caper that mixes theft, murder, a prison break and pastry recipes into a rousing free-forall that whips by like a dervish


Tuesday 8th December
02:00 pm
Wednesday 9th December
07:30 pm
Friday 4th December
14:00
Tuesday 15th December
19:30
Friday 4th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 6th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Saturday 5th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 7th December
14:00
Monday 7th December
19:30
Tuesday 8th December
14:00
Wednesday 9th December
19:30
Thursday 10th December
14:00
Thursday 10th December
19:30
Friday 11th December
19:30
Saturday 12th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 12th December
19:00
Monday 14th December
14:00
Sunday 13th December
18:00
Tuesday 15th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
14:00
Wednesday 16th December
19:30
Thursday 17th December
14:00
Thursday 17th December
19:30
Friday 18th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Friday 18th December
19:30
Monday 21st December
14:00
Saturday 19th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 19th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 20th December
18:00
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 23rd December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 24th December
17:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 21st December
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Tuesday 22nd December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Wednesday 30th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 31st December
18:00