Run time: 114 mins

This is the film 25 to 30 somethings, long to see at Christmas.

Perhaps as little kids they watched it on telly and were lucky enough to be wrapped in warm snuggly jimmi-jams and tucked into each other.

Here at the Rex today you are transported back to that one moment when the whole world stopped for a tiny euphoric hour or so. Enough to catch your breath in that precious joy of a child’s Christmas. You might not come in your onesies but you are welcome to snuggle up together.

Very loyal to the original  1947 classic with few changes, it is transplanted to 1990s 34th Street.

Dorey Walker (Elizabeth Perkins) is chief executive of New York’s world famous Macy’s. Neither her nor her petulant daughter Susan (Mara Wilson) believe this Christmas nonsense. That is until the store hires Kriss Kringle as Santa (Richard Attenborough as the most Father Christmas of all Santas. My daughters, remain convinced if there is a Father Christmas, IT IS Richard Attenborough!) This film does have enough spirit of its own to suggest there might well be a Santa-borough afterall…



Saturday 21st December
02:00 pm
Friday 6th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 7th December
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 8th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 7th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 9th December
19:30
Tuesday 10th December
14:00
Tuesday 10th December
19:30
Wednesday 11th December
14:00
Wednesday 11th December
19:30
Tuesday 17th December
19:30
Thursday 12th December
14:00
Thursday 12th December
19:30
Friday 13th December
14:00
Friday 13th December
19:30
Saturday 14th December
14:00
Saturday 14th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 15th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 28th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 16th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 17th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 18th December
14:00
Wednesday 18th December
19:30
Thursday 19th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 19th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 20th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 20th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 21st December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 21st December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 22nd December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 23rd December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 24th December
17:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 23rd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 27th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 28th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 31st December
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS