Run time: 103 mins

This is one film we cannot resist. Whistle the tune in the street and we’ll show it! It all begins in 1927, Don Lockwood and Lina Lamont (the show stealing Jean Hagen) are the darlings of the silent screen. Off screen, Don, aided by Cosmo Brown (the sensational Donald O’Connor) has to dodge Lina’s romantic overtures especially when he falls for chorus girl Kathy Selden (the lovely, then 19 year old Debbie Reynolds). With the advent of the ‘Talkies’, Don and Lina’s new film will be all singing, dancing and… talking! Unfortunately, Lina’s voice would make gums bleed (think: Kate Bush screeching Sinatra). Kathy is hired to secretly dub Lina’s voice off screen while Gene K goes off splashing in the street, to make B-Movie Musical history. When Lina (who steals the show) finds out, run for cover. For Gene’s famous splash dance, the rain was lit from behind so primative acetate film might capture the downpour, and Gene had the flu! One single take, no waste or mishap after just three dry runs. Ouch! Witness too the fabulous Donald O’Connor’s unparalleled screen masterpiece “Make ’em Laugh” (one take?). What greater celebration of family cinema. New Years Eve. A timeless 1952 classic to dance us into 2020… Irresistible.

Tuesday 31st December
06:00 pm
Friday 6th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 7th December
19:00
SINGLE SEATS
Sunday 8th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 7th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 9th December
19:30
Tuesday 10th December
14:00
Tuesday 10th December
19:30
Wednesday 11th December
14:00
Wednesday 11th December
19:30
Tuesday 17th December
19:30
Thursday 12th December
14:00
Thursday 12th December
19:30
Friday 13th December
14:00
Friday 13th December
19:30
Saturday 14th December
14:00
Saturday 14th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Sunday 15th December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 28th December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 16th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Tuesday 17th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Wednesday 18th December
14:00
Wednesday 18th December
19:30
Thursday 19th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 19th December
19:30
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 20th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 20th December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Saturday 21st December
19:00
SOLD OUT
Saturday 21st December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Sunday 22nd December
18:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 23rd December
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 24th December
17:00
SOLD OUT
Monday 23rd December
14:00
SINGLE SEATS
Friday 27th December
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 28th December
14:00
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 31st December
18:00
LAST FEW SEATS