Run time: 104 mins

Kicking against the odds, Michael Fassbender stars in Taika Waititi’s charming tale of the biggest losers in football history.


A decade after enduring the worst World Cup loss on record, the American Samoa soccer team’s redemption lies in the hands of disgraced Dutch American coach Thomas Rongen (Fassbender). Tasked with resurrecting their dignity, he faces cultural clashes and a team more focused on relationships than the game. But their lush Pacific island setting soon becomes the canvas for a remarkable journey of self-reflection, rebirth and unexpected triumph.


Renowned for films like Hunt for the Wilderpeople and What We Do in the Shadows, Waititi’s signature blend of heartwarming storytelling and quirky characters seamlessly blends with the world of sports. As the perpetually frustrated Thomas, Fassbender is the straight guy amongst a large ensemble of wonderful local actors who never steal focus from each other. His crippling intensity sits at odds with their more soulful approach to life but as Thomas evolves from a grumpy outsider to an empathetic mentor, both his character and the film explore themes of acceptance and the joy inherent in the game. A delightful blend of humour, heart and sportsmanship.


Saturday 30th March
07:00 pm
Wednesday 21st February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 29th February
14:00
Thursday 22nd February
19:30
Tuesday 27th February
14:00
Wednesday 28th February
19:30
Friday 23rd February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 5th March
14:00
Tuesday 5th March
19:30
Saturday 24th February
14:00
Saturday 24th February
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 9th March
19:00
Sunday 25th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 28th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 21st March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 21st March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 26th February
14:00
Monday 26th February
19:30
Monday 11th March
14:00
Monday 11th March
19:30
Friday 1st March
14:00
Saturday 2nd March
19:00
Sunday 3rd March
18:00
Monday 4th March
14:00
Wednesday 6th March
14:00
Sunday 24th March
18:00
Saturday 2nd March
14:00
Monday 4th March
19:30
Friday 8th March
14:00
Friday 8th March
19:30
Wednesday 6th March
19:30
Thursday 7th March
14:00
Thursday 7th March
19:30
Saturday 9th March
14:00
Tuesday 12th March
14:00
Tuesday 12th March
19:30
Wednesday 13th March
14:00
Wednesday 13th March
19:30
Thursday 14th March
14:00
Thursday 14th March
19:30
Friday 15th March
14:00
Friday 15th March
19:30
Saturday 16th March
19:00
Tuesday 19th March
14:00
Sunday 17th March
18:00
Monday 18th March
14:00
Wednesday 20th March
14:00
Wednesday 20th March
19:30
Friday 22nd March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 22nd March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th March
14:00
Monday 25th March
19:30
Tuesday 26th March
14:00
Tuesday 26th March
19:30
Wednesday 27th March
14:00
Wednesday 27th March
19:30
Thursday 28th March
14:00
Thursday 28th March
19:30