Run time: 124 mins

Joel Edgerton coaches a group of rowing underdogs at the height of the Great Depression in this inspirational true-story sporting drama from George Clooney.


In 1936 Seattle, impoverished-orphan Joe is convinced by his friend Roger to join the rowing team to help fund his university studies. Discovering a natural talent for the sport, he is soon under the watchful eye of Coach Ulbrickson (Edgerton) who is determined to transform the squad into world-class winners. Thrust into the spotlight, they take on elite rivals from around the USA, and then the world, as they bid for ultimate glory at the Berlin Olympics.


Based on Daniel James Brown’s book of the same name, it’s a straight-forward, no-nonsense take on their journey. Performances from the sharp ensemble cast are earthy and natural, anchored by Callum Turner as Joe. He’s compelling as a young man with identity issues and determination to be the best. It’s Joe’s perspective that holds the interest, as a guy who raised himself and made it to university against the odds, succeeding at something he stumbles into. While a touch formulaic at points, slick production design and some genuinely riveting racing sequences make this a safe but ultimately enjoyable retelling.


Wednesday 13th March
02:00 pm
Wednesday 13th March
07:30 pm
Wednesday 21st February
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 29th February
14:00
Thursday 22nd February
19:30
Tuesday 27th February
14:00
Wednesday 28th February
19:30
Friday 23rd February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 5th March
14:00
Tuesday 5th March
19:30
Saturday 24th February
14:00
Saturday 24th February
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 9th March
19:00
Sunday 25th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 28th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 21st March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 21st March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 26th February
14:00
Monday 26th February
19:30
Monday 11th March
14:00
Monday 11th March
19:30
Friday 1st March
14:00
Saturday 2nd March
19:00
Sunday 3rd March
18:00
Monday 4th March
14:00
Wednesday 6th March
14:00
Sunday 24th March
18:00
Saturday 2nd March
14:00
Monday 4th March
19:30
Friday 8th March
14:00
Friday 8th March
19:30
Wednesday 6th March
19:30
Thursday 7th March
14:00
Thursday 7th March
19:30
Saturday 9th March
14:00
Tuesday 12th March
14:00
Tuesday 12th March
19:30
Wednesday 13th March
14:00
Wednesday 13th March
19:30
Thursday 14th March
14:00
Thursday 14th March
19:30
Friday 15th March
14:00
Friday 15th March
19:30
Saturday 16th March
19:00
Tuesday 19th March
14:00
Sunday 17th March
18:00
Monday 18th March
14:00
Wednesday 20th March
14:00
Wednesday 20th March
19:30
Friday 22nd March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 22nd March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th March
14:00
Monday 25th March
19:30
Tuesday 26th March
14:00
Tuesday 26th March
19:30
Wednesday 27th March
14:00
Wednesday 27th March
19:30
Thursday 28th March
14:00
Thursday 28th March
19:30