Run time: 109 mins

Anthony Hopkins’ heartfelt portrayal of Nicholas Winton’s WWII efforts elevates this remarkable chronicle of heroism.


In the vast sea of Holocaust stories, One Life stands out as a tale of unsung courage. Witnessing the plight of Czechoslovakian children in 1938, 29-year-old British stockbroker Nicholas Winton (Johnny Flynn) embarks on a mission to evacuate them from the impending Nazi threat. Much later in 1980, an older Winton (Hopkins) grapples with getting the recognition he never sought.


Director James Hawes opts for a matter-of-fact tone, echoing the stiff-upper-lip, keep calm and carry on British ethos embodied by Winton. Working from Lucinda Coxon and Nick Drake’s screenplay, he delivers a story that, while initially veering towards the generic, evolves into a compelling and emotional complex narrative as Winton’s remarkable achievement, concealed for years in a leather briefcase, is slowly revealed. A standout in an impressive cast featuring the likes of Jonathon Pryce and Helena Bonham-Carter, Hopkins delivers a poignant performance, portraying a man who, despite never seeing himself as enough, finally realises his extraordinary contributions. With a last act guaranteed to bring the house down, it’s a sobering, stirring retelling of history.


Sunday 25th February
06:00 pm
Wednesday 28th February
02:00 pm
Thursday 21st March
02:00 pm
Thursday 21st March
07:30 pm
Thursday 22nd February
19:30
Tuesday 27th February
14:00
Wednesday 28th February
19:30
Friday 23rd February
19:30
SOLD OUT
Tuesday 5th March
14:00
Tuesday 5th March
19:30
Saturday 24th February
14:00
Saturday 24th February
19:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Saturday 9th March
19:00
Sunday 25th February
18:00
SOLD OUT
Wednesday 28th February
14:00
SOLD OUT
Thursday 21st March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Thursday 21st March
19:30
LAST FEW SEATS
Monday 26th February
14:00
Monday 26th February
19:30
Monday 11th March
14:00
Monday 11th March
19:30
Friday 1st March
14:00
Saturday 2nd March
19:00
Sunday 3rd March
18:00
Monday 4th March
14:00
Wednesday 6th March
14:00
Sunday 24th March
18:00
Saturday 2nd March
14:00
Monday 4th March
19:30
Friday 8th March
14:00
Friday 8th March
19:30
Wednesday 6th March
19:30
Thursday 7th March
14:00
Thursday 7th March
19:30
Saturday 9th March
14:00
Tuesday 12th March
14:00
Tuesday 12th March
19:30
Wednesday 13th March
14:00
Wednesday 13th March
19:30
Thursday 14th March
14:00
Thursday 14th March
19:30
Friday 15th March
14:00
Friday 15th March
19:30
Saturday 16th March
19:00
Tuesday 19th March
14:00
Sunday 17th March
18:00
Monday 18th March
14:00
Wednesday 20th March
14:00
Wednesday 20th March
19:30
Friday 22nd March
14:00
LAST FEW SEATS
Friday 22nd March
19:30
SOLD OUT
Monday 25th March
14:00
Monday 25th March
19:30
Tuesday 26th March
14:00
Tuesday 26th March
19:30
Wednesday 27th March
14:00
Wednesday 27th March
19:30
Thursday 28th March
14:00
Thursday 28th March
19:30